“Confirm Subtree Deletion” when deleting Computer Account

So I ran into an interesting issue last week when cleaning up old computer accounts in AD. I went to delete some old Hyper-V Virtual Machine accounts and got the following error.

It ends up that Hyper-V machines include additional objects to each computer account that you can’t see through Active Directory Users and Computers. I haven’t looked any further into this since I don’t currently have the time, but for anyone wondering, yes it’s safe to click yes on this pop-up box.